ÜBER UNS

Who Are We?

We are a highly transparent association founded in Berlin in 2000. We operate worldwide, but our priority is mainly in Europe, which stretches from Lisbon to Vladivostok. Our team is multicultural and creative. It brings together dedicated people with the same vision.

Our Idea

In the XVI century the scientist Nicolaus Copernicus described the heliocentric world vision in details.  This fundamental discovery was the reason why our association has carried the honorary name of Copernicus since 2000. Just as in his cosmos model the planets rotate around the sun, everything at COPERNICUS BERLIN revolves around the promotion of a sustainable world. We carry this idea to the outside world both with our logo and with our goals and tasks. 

Heliocentric world view has also strongly influenced our internal philosophy, therefore everyone at COPERNICUS BERLIN is an important part of our democratically structured association, at the same time they move autonomously towards the same idea. For decades, COPERNICUS BERLIN has inspired young people and adults all over Europe. In turn, they spread our idea and philosophy worldwide.

Our Goal

COPERNICUS BERLIN pursues with its various national and international programmes and projects the goal of ensuring equal access to high-quality vocational and university education, enabling decent work or entrepreneurship and intensifying cultural exchange. Our goal also includes providing young people and adults with technical and vocational qualifications through seminars, training, workshops and internship programmes. 

The dissemination of the German language also plays an important role for us. COPERNICUS BERLIN specifically develops new methods and instruments for the fast integration of immigrants in German society. 

Our Task

Since 2000, COPERNICUS BERLIN has been striving to create a sustainable future, which is why we are building a Europe-wide network of ambitious people. We also want to eliminate the social inequalities between the developed West and the developing East.

Among the important tasks are also the generation and development of new ideas that will contribute to a tolerant society, symmetrical democratization and sustainable economy in the long run. 

COPERNICUS BERLIN attaches great importance to attracting dedicated people who share our association philosophy and want to contribute to the realization of our ideas.

Our Values

Equality

We attach great importance to equal opportunities in education. Through our diverse programs we want to promote tolerance in society. Every person should be respected. Our association is also democratically structured, where every vote counts.

Progress

We are constantly working to strengthen our innovative and creative association culture. Our team is doing its best to provide high-quality education. We also highly value practice-oriented learning and therefore the creation of new perspectives for the conveyance of professional skills is part of our agenda.

Networking

We connect people worldwide and create an exchange platform that bridges East and West. Our activities focus on the meeting of generations and dialogue between experts and interested parties. In this way we act as a mediator for networking between the public, private sectors and the civil society.

Open-mindedness

We strive to be open to different cultures. Intercultural communication plays an essential role in our work. Our team is constantly learning new cultures and languages and through the new methods is able to both communicate and promote fast integration in a new environment.

Inspiration

We are a strong team of ambitious and determined individuals. We have a clear vision of how we can change the world positively. This idea and our values hold us together. We are enthusiastic about our work and we want to inspire others to take the initiative to make a difference.

Our History
Learn More
OUR TEAM
iStock-1150805319.jpg
iStock-1143092821_edited.jpg
AdobeStock_189477388_edited.jpg
AdobeStock_194113174_edited.jpg
AdobeStock_234631610.jpeg
ABOUT US

COPERNICUS BERLIN is an association founded in Berlin in 2000. It makes a major contribution to the expansion of international cooperation in the field of education, creates an intensive intercultural exchange platform between East and West and enables equal access to education. 

  • LinkedIn
  • Weiß YouTube Icon
  • Twitter
ADDRESS

Copernicus Berlin e.V.

Sophien str. 28/29 

10178 Berlin

info@copernicusberlin.de

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER
Mailing Language

© Copernicus Berlin e.V.

ÜBER UNS

Wer sind wir?

Wir sind ein transparenter Verein, der im Jahr 2000 in Berlin gegründet wurde. Wir agieren weltweit, aber unsere Priorität liegt vor allem auf Europa, das sich über Lissabon bis zu Wladiwostok erstreckt. Unser Team ist multikulturell und kreativ geprägt. Es bringt engagierten Menschen mit gleicher Vision zusammen.

Unsere Idee

Im XVI Jahrhundert hat der Wissenschaftler Nikolaus Copernicus das heliozentrische Weltbild detailliert beschrieben.  Diese fundamentale Erfindung diente dazu, dass unser Verein seit 2000 den Ehrennamen von Copernicus trägt. Wie in seinem Kosmos-Modell die Planeten sich um die Sonne drehen, genauso dreht alles bei COPERNICUS BERLIN rund um die Förderung einer nachhaltigen WeltWir tragen diese Idee nach Außen sowohl mit unserem Logo als auch mit unseren Zielen und Aufgaben. 

Heliozentrisches Weltbild hat auch unsere vereinsinterne Philosophie stark geprägt, deshalb sind Alle bei COPERNICUS BERLIN ein wichtiger Teil unseres demokratisch-aufgebauten Vereins, gleichzeitig bewegen sie sich autonom zu der selben Idee. Seit Jahrzehnten inspiriert COPERNICUS BERLIN Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen europaweit. Ihrerseits verbreiten sie unsere Idee und Philosophie weltweit.

Unser Ziel

COPERNICUS BERLIN verfolgt mit seinen diversen, nationalen und internationalen Programmen und Projekten das Ziel, der gleichberechtigte Zugang zur hochwertigen beruflichen und universitären Bildung zu gewährleisten, eine menschenwürdige Arbeit oder Unternehmertum zu ermöglichen und Kulturaustausch zu intensivieren. Zu unserem Ziel gehört auch durch Seminare, Trainings, Workshops und Praktikumsprogrammen den Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen fachliche und berufliche Qualifikationen zu vermitteln. 

Für uns spielt auch die Verbreitung der Deutschen Sprache eine wichtige Rolle. COPERNICUS BERLIN entwickelt gezielt neue Methoden und Instrumente für die schnelle Integration der Einwanderer in der deutschen Gesellschaft. 

Unsere Aufgabe

Seit 2000 strebt COPERNICUS BERLIN  an, eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu gestalten, deswegen bauen wir ein europaweites Netzwerk von ambitiösen Menschen. Als Weitere wollen wir die sozialen Ungleichheiten zwischen den entwickelten West und den sich entwickelnden Ost zu beseitigen.

Zu den wichtigen Aufgaben gehören auch die Generierung und Entwicklung von neuen Ideen, die langfristig einen Beitrag zu der toleranten Gesellschaft, symmetrischen Demokratisierung und nachhaltigen Wirtschaft leisten. 

COPERNICUS BERLIN legt einen wesentlichen Wert auf die Gewinnung von engagierten Menschen, die unsere Vereinsphilosophie teilen und zur Realisierung von unseren Ideen beitragen wollen.

Unsere Werte

Gleichberechtigung

Wir legen großes Wert auf die gleichen Chancen im Bildungsbereich. Durch unsere vielfältigen Programmen möchten wir Toleranz in der Gesellschaft fördern. Jeder Mensch soll respektiert werden. Auch unser Verein ist demokratisch aufgebaut, wo jede Stimme zählt.

Fortschritt

Wir arbeiten daran unsere innovative und kreative Vereinskultur ständig zu verstärken. Unser Team tut sein Bestes, die hochwertige Weiterbildung zu ermöglichen. Außerdem schätzen wir praxisorientiertes Lernen hoch und deswegen steht Entwicklung der neuen Perspektiven für die Vermittlung der Fachkompetenzen auf unserer  Agenda.

Networking

Wir vernetzen Menschen weltweit und schaffen einen Austauschplattform, die Brücken zwischen Ost und West baut. Unsere Aktivitäten sind auf die Begegnung der Generationen und Dialog zwischen Experten und Interessenten gerichtet. Dadurch setzen wir uns als Mediator für Networking zwischen den öffentlichen, zivilgesellschaftlichen und privaten Sektoren ein.

Weltoffenheit

Wir streben nach der Aufgeschlossenheit für die unterschiedlichen Kulturen. Dabei spielt die interkulturelle Kommunikation eine wesentliche Rolle. Unser Team lernt ständig neue Kulturen und Sprachen kennen und durch die neuen Methoden gibt sie weiter sowie fördert schnelle Integration in einem neuen Umfeld.

Inspiration

Wir sind ein starkes Team der ambitiösen und zielstrebigen Individuen. Wir haben eine klare Vorstellung wie wir die Welt positiv verändern können. Diese Idee und unsere Werte halten uns zusammen. Wir sind von unserem Engagement begeistert und wollen anderen inspirieren Initiative zu ergreifen.

Unsere Geschichte
Erfahre mehr
iStock-1150805319.jpg
iStock-1143092821_edited.jpg
UNSERE PARTNER
AdobeStock_189477388_edited.jpg
AdobeStock_194113174_edited.jpg
UNSERE FÖRDERER
AdobeStock_234631610.jpeg
ADRESSE

Copernicus Berlin e.V.

Sophienstrasse 28/29 

10178 Berlin

info@copernicusberlin.de

  • LinkedIn
  • Weiß YouTube Icon
  • Twitter
NEWSLETTER ABONNIEREN
Mailing Language

© Copernicus Berlin e.V.