Internship program

"Leaders for Future"

"Leaders for Future" is an internship program in Berlin for the ambitious young people from all over the world. The program is designed to strengthen your professional skills, present the international job market and provide networking. During the stay in Berlin you will strengthen personal and social skills through numerous activities in the multicultural society.

Participants will learn to deal with different professional challenges, work in a team in a performance-oriented manner and develop leadership qualities. 

The mission of the Leaders for Future internship program is to create a dynamically networked community of inspired professionals who have a vision to drive positive change for a common sustainable world.

Program sequence

1st Week

CEREMONIAL OPENING

BEGINNING OF THE INTERNSHIP

EVENT

5th Week

INTERNSHIP
DIALOGUE WITH EXPERTS 
WEEKEND TRIP

2nd Week

INTERNSHIP
LEISURE ACTIVITY
WORKSHOP

6th Week

INTERNSHIP
LEISURE ACTIVITY
INITIATIVE EVENT

3rd Week

INTERNSHIP
DIALOGUE WITH EXPERTS
INITIATIVE EVENT

7th Week

INTERNSHIP
DIALOGUE WITH EXPERTS
INITIATIVE EVENT

4th Week

INTERNSHIP
CULTURAL EVENT
TRAINING COURSE

8th Week

INTERNSHIP
CULTURAL EVENT
CLOSING CEREMONY

Scholarship

Program participants can also apply for full scholarship, partial scholarship-plus or partial scholarship.

On the application form you have the possibility to choose accordingly.

The full scholarship covers the administrative costs, costs for counseling and mentoring, liability insurance, events, and housing. In addition monthly pocket money will be paid. 

The partial scholarship-plus covers the administrative costs, costs for counseling and mentoring, liability insurance, and events. Monthly pocket money will also be paid. The holders of the partial scholarship-plus will only cover 50% of the accommodation costs. 

The partial scholarship covers the administrative costs, costs for counseling and mentoring, liability insurance, and events. Monthly pocket money is also paid. The holders of the partial scholarship cover the accommodation costs completely.

Accommodation

The participants will stay in the comfortable and furnished apartments in Berlin. The apartments are located centrally and have  single and double rooms. A fast internet connection will also be provided. In the appartments will stay only the participants of internship program "Leaders for Future".

Placement

An exciting program experience begins with diligence and open-mindedness. Whether on your own or through our referral, you will find a matching internship. Our program coordinators will provide you with advice and support throughout the internship search and application process. 

If you get accepted into our program, you will be contacted by our program coordinators via Skype or phone to discuss the detailed program process. Through constant communication before the program starts, our staff will try to learn more about your field of interest, career goals and skill level to give better advice. Also, there will be trainings on how to design a proper CV, how to collect complete application materials, and how to prepare for an Interview.

Internship

The internship program "Leaders for Future" combines summer fun with professional development. This year (2021), the program will run from June 28 to August 22. During the 8-week internship, program participants will gain valuable professional experience in Berlin. Since Berlin is the largest city in Europe, there will be a development opportunity for all occupational fields. On the following pages you can find some internship positions:

1) https://graduateland.com/s/internships/berlin

2) https://www.creative-city-berlin.de/en/jobs/internships/

Further tips and information will be provided after the application process. 

Requirements

1.

Not older than 35 years at the time of program start.

2.

Applicants from all countries are welcome.

3.

All occupations

4.

Good knowledge of English or German (at least B1).

5.

Be motivated, independent and responsible.

Advantages

Application documents

For the successful application is required a complete curriculum vitae. The CV should not exceed one page. It should be written chronologically and in German or English.

Sample see here: https://www.ausbildungspark.com/bewerbung/der-lebenslauf/chronologischer-lebenslauf/

Application procedure

Application procedure consists of three stages:

 

1) ONLINE APPLICATION VIA THE APPLICATION FORM

Application period:

February 1 - February 21

2) TASK SHARING BY LIVESTREAM IN YOUTUBE

The selected candidates will be invited to a livestream in Youtube, where they will be given certain tasks.

Beginning of March

3) INTERVIEW PHASE

After completing the tasks, selected candidates will be invited for a personal interview.

Mid March

All candidates will be informed about the final results by April 1.

If you have any questions, please contact us at application@copernicusberlin.de

Praktikumsprogramm

"Leaders for Future"

"Leaders for Future" ist ein Praktikumsprogramm in Berlin für die ambitiösen jungen Menschen aus ganzer Welt. Das Programm soll Ihre berufliche Kompetenzen verstärken, den internationalen Arbeitsmarkt vorstellen und ein Networking ermöglichen. Während des Aufenthalts in Berlin wird man persönliche und soziale Fähigkeiten durch zahlreiche Aktivitäten in der multikulturellen Gesellschaft verstärken.

Die Teilnehmenden werden lernen mit den unterschiedlichen beruflichen Herausforderungen umzugehen, in einem Team leistungsorientiert zu arbeiten und Leadership-Eigenschaften zu entwickeln. 

Die Mission des Praktikumsprogramms "Leaders for Future" ist eine dynamisch vernetzte Gemeinschaft inspirierter Menschen zu schaffen, die eine Vision haben, positive Veränderungen für eine gemeinsame nachhaltige Welt voranzutreiben.

Programmablauf

1. Woche

FESTLICHE ERÖFFNUNG ​ PRAKTIKUMSBEGINN ​ 

VEREINSVERANSTALTUNG

5. Woche

PRAKTIKUM ​

DIALOG MIT EXPERTEN ​ WOCHENENDREISE

2. Woche

PRAKTIKUM ​

FREIZEITAKTIVITÄT ​

WORKSHOP

6. Woche

PRAKTIKUM ​

FREIZEITAKTIVITÄT ​

INITIATIV-EVENT

3. Woche

PRAKTIKUM ​

DIALOG MIT EXPERTEN ​

INITIATIV-EVENT

7. Woche

PRAKTIKUM ​

DIALOG MIT EXPERTEN ​

INITIATIV-EVENT

4. Woche

PRAKTIKUM​

KULTURVERANSTALTUNG

TRAININGKURS

8. Woche

PRAKTIKUM​

KULTURVERANSTALTUNG​ABSCHLUSSFEIER

Das Stipendium

Die Programmteilnehmenden können sich auch für Vollstipendium, Teilstipendium-Plus oder Teilstipendium bewerben. Auf dem Bewerbungsformular haben Sie die Möglichkeit entsprechende Auswahl zu treffen.

Mit dem Vollstipendium werden die Kosten für die Verwaltung, Beratung und Betreuung, Haftpflichtversicherung, Veranstaltungen und Unterkunft übernommen. Zusätzlich wird monatliches Taschengeld ausgezahlt. 

Mit dem Teilstipendium-Plus werden die Kosten für die Verwaltung, Beratung und Betreuung, Haftpflichtversicherung und Veranstaltungen übernommen. Es wird auch monatliches Taschengeld ausgezahlt. Die Träger des Teilstipendium-Pluses übernehmen nur 50% der Unterkunftskosten. 

Mit dem Teilstipendium werden die Kosten für die Verwaltung, Beratung und Betreuung, Haftpflichtversicherung und Veranstaltungen übernommen. Es wird auch monatliches Taschengeld ausgezahlt. Die Träger des Teilstipendiums übernehmen der Unterkunftskosten komplett. 

Unterkunft

Die Teilnehmer werden in den komfortablen und möblierten Appartements in Berlin wohnen. Die Appartments liegen zentral und bestehen aus Einzel- und Doppelzimmer. Ein schnelles Internet wird ebenso zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Wohngemeinschaft wird nur aus den Programmteilnehmenden bestehen. 

Vermittlung

Eine spannende Programmerfahrung beginnt mit Fleiß und Aufgeschlossenheit. Ob selbständig oder durch unsere Vermittlung finden Sie einen passenden Praktikumsplatz. Unsere Programmkoordinatoren werden Ihnen während des gesamten Such- und Bewerbungsprozesses für ein Praktikum mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen. 

Wenn Sie in das Programm aufgenommen werden, werden Sie von unseren Programmkoordinatoren per Skype oder Telefon kontaktiert, um über den detaillierten Programmablauf zu besprechen. Durch den ständigen Austausch vor dem Programmbeginn versuchen unsere Mitarbeiter mehr über Ihr Interessengebiet, Ihre Karriereziele und Ihr Qualifikationsniveau zu erfahren, um bessere Beratung zu geben. Außerdem es wird geschult, einen richtigen Lebenslauf zu gestalten, vollständige Bewerbungsunterlagen zu sammeln und sich für ein Interview vorzubereiten.

Praktikum

Das Praktikumsprogramm "Leaders for Future" kombiniert Sommerspaß mit der beruflichen Weiterentwicklung. Dieses Jahr (2021) wird das Programm vom 28. Juni bis 22. August dauern. Während des 8-wöchigen Praktikums werden die Programmteilnehmenden wertvolle Berufserfahrung in Berlin sammeln. Da Berlin die größte Stadt Europas ist, wird hier für alle Berufsrichtungen eine Entwicklungschance gegeben. Auf den folgenden Seiten können Sie einige Praktikumsstellen finden: 

1) https://graduateland.com/s/internships/berlin

2) https://www.creative-city-berlin.de/en/jobs/internships/

Weitere Tips und Informationen werden nach dem Bewerbungsverfahren vermittelt. 

Voraussetzungen

1.

Zum Zeitpunkt des Programmbeginns nicht älter als 35 Jahre.

2.

Bewerber aus aller Länder sind willkommen.

3.

Alle Berufsrichtungen

4.

Gute Englisch- oder Deutschkenntnisse (Mindestens B1).

5.

Motiviert, Selbstständig und Verantwortungsvoll sein.

Vorteile

Bewerbungsunterlagen

Für die erfolgreiche Bewerbung wird ein lückenloser tabellarischer Lebenslauf mit dem Foto benötigt. Der Lebenslauf soll eine Seite nicht überschreiten. Er soll chronologisch und auf Deutsch oder Englisch verfasst werden.

Muster siehe hier: https://www.ausbildungspark.com/bewerbung/der-lebenslauf/chronologischer-lebenslauf/

Bewerbungsverfahren

Bewerbungsverfahren besteht aus drei Stufen:

 

1) ONLINE BEWERBUNG ÜBER DAS BEWERBUNGSFORMULAR 

Bewerbungszeitraum:

01. Februar 2021 -21. Februar 2021

2) AUFGABENVERTEILUNG PER LIVESTREAME IN YOUTUBE

Die ausgewählten Kandidaten werden zum einem Livestream in Youtube eingeladen, wo sie bestimmte Aufgaben bekommen.

Anfang März 2021

3) INTERVIEW PHASE

Nach der Erfüllung der Aufgaben werden die Ausgewählten zum persönlichen Interview eingeladen.

Mitte März 2021

Über die Endergebnisse werden alle Kandidaten bis zum 1. April 2021 erfahren.

Bei Fragen kontaktieren Sie uns unter application@copernicusberlin.de

ADRESSE

Copernicus Berlin e.V.

Sophienstrasse 28/29 

10178 Berlin

info@copernicusberlin.de

NEWSLETTER ABONNIEREN
Mailing Language
  • LinkedIn
  • Weiß YouTube Icon
  • Twitter

© Copernicus Berlin e.V.